Meet the Tournament Directors

HRCA is privileged to have an amazing group of US Chess Tournament Directors who work our weeknight and / or weekend events as volunteers.

Photos courtesy of Amresh Vaidya Photography and Leah Ariel Photography

National Tournament Director:  

Ernie Schlich

Senior Tournament Directors:  


Tina Schweiss                                                                    Julie Wells                                                                Jeff Forbes

Cheryl Havens

Local Tournament Directors: 


Tom Belke                                                      Sorel Utsey

Club Tournament Directors:


Dick Swager                                                                   Mary Elizabeth Baesler                                        Amy Haselbush


Mark Bland                                                                        Robbie Jackson                                     Tom Fuller


Cayden Jackson                                  Soham Pattnaik                             Liam Cowell                                    Bryan Flores


Miguel Duprey                                                          Joe Rysavy                                       Brian Lancaster